top of page
  • Writer's pictureEsohe Uzamere

Empowering Futures at the Saint Heritage Children's School

Updated: Feb 3

On January 10th, 2024, I visited the Saints Heritage Children school in Surulere, Lagos, Nigeria. It was an amazing and moving experience. I was welcomed with a fun, singing choir. The staff and kids were so fun and thankful, demonstrating typical Nigerian hospitality!It's Nurturing West Africa's first project, and it couldn't have gone any better. We made a donation of 200,000 Naira, which went a long way into investing the school, which was going through major renovations.

This school is considered by many a privileged school, and to many of those in the West, doesn't seem possible. However, that's the reality. Regardless, I'm so excited that we were able to make a genuine change and help this school! There's more projects to come, such as helping their libraries, nursery, and playground, as well as spreading to other schools!






Sir Sam Eze, Chairman of the Board, introducing me. A thousand thanks to him, I couldn't have done it without his support!


The beautiful choir and kids singing


My speech


All in all, our first project was a major success! I'm so excited to come back again and help them and even more school.

55 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page